Screven County has two active Development Authorities.  The same seven citizens serve on both boards.  Bobby C. Smith, Jr. serves as Chairman, with David P. Boddiford as Vice-Chairman.  Ricky McGhee serves as Secretary-Treasurer and the remaining members are: Todd Bazemore, John Mark Counts, Stephen Milner and Davy Wells.



The Screven County Development Authority was created by an act of the Georgia General Assembly in 1962.  The SCDA is a constitutional authority.


The Development Authority of Screven County was created by an act of the Georgia General Assembly in 1979.  The DASC is a Statutory Authority.

Property Search

Find your perfect property using our Property Search Tool.

Interactive Map

Explore Screven County using our Interactive Maps.

Recent News

Oct 2017
Sylvania manufacturing manager receives Georgia Manufacturing Extension Partnership’s 2017 Faces of Manufacturing Award Bobby Jones…
> Read More

Feb 2017
ELK Group International to create more than 100 jobs, invest $2 million in Sylvania ATLANTA—Feb.…
> Read More

Screven County Development Authority | 101 South Main Street, Sylvania, GA 30467 | Phone: 912-564-7850 | Cell: 912-531-2024 | .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)